Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Media Resource Center: Teacher Toolbox

Copyright and Fair Use

  • Copyright for Schools by Carol Simpson is available in the library.  This book provides practical, easy-to-understand information about copyright and fair use in educational settings. 

Common Core Standards Resources

DATABASES

(An MMA database username and password are required for login.)

(An MMA database username and password are required for login.)

(An MMA database username and password are required for login.)

(An MMA database username and password are required for login.)

(No login required.)

(An MMA database username and password are required for login.)

E-BOOKS

SMITHSONIAN EDUCATION

Creating Visual Presentations

Create Games, Polls and Surveys

Writing

Create Word Clouds

Noodletools

Hint:

In NoodleTools, use the ISBN# of a book (found on the copyright page) to lookup the citation for a book source.

NOODLE-TOUR!

Turnitin.com

Devices for Student and Faculty Loan

iPads and charges are available for loan to faculty and staff from the Media Center. Please see anyone on the Media Center Staff to arrange a loaner. Mini-Laptops are available for personal or classroom use.

Video Tutorial Lessons

Educational Video Collections

All Things Lasallian

Curricular & Professional Development Support