Resources for Research
Database resources are essential tools for research, allowing access to high quality sources such as ebooks, periodicals, journals and media not available on the web via search engines. Features include tools for discovering materials and citation. Also check resources available through your local public library.
Access Information for eResources & Destiny Book Catalog
eResources @ MMA Description for Merion Mercy Faculty, Staff & Students
[Viewing these documents requires MMA gmail account login.]
MMA username and password may be required. See Access Information.
Click here for the list of new eBooks added to PowerLibrary in April 2022, including new EBSCO eBooks, Gale eBooks & the all new ProQuest Central eBooks!
includes: Literature; History; Math & Science; Genetics; Psychology & Mental Health
Video Introduction for Salem Press Researchers
To see all Science Reference eBooks available, enter * in the search bar.
To filter your search for relevant books, enter keywords.
Thanks to the Purdue OWL for these MLA Guidelines to IN-TEXT CITATIONS and other MLA Guidelines!
Science research papers should be organized according to APA Guidelines:
Merion Mercy APA Citation Guidelines may be found here.
View a Sample Paper in APA style here, courtesy of Purdue Online Writing Lab.
For more help, check the Purdue Owl weblink below.
Safeguard against PLAGIARISM!
Courtesy of Bainbridge State College (https://youtu.be/2q0NlWcTq1Y) Accessed October 23, 2015
 |
Search Gale's Academic, General & News OneFile. Select to include additional topic collections and ebooks to find periodicals. Gale includes millions of articles from over 17,000 scholarly journals and other authoritative sources—including thousands of podcasts and transcripts from NPR and CNN as well as videos from BBC Worldwide Learning. |
 |
JSTOR is a digital library of academic journals, books, and primary sources. |
 |
WorldBook is an online reference source-containing every article from the 22-volume print set plus thousands more from biography and news databases. With state-of-the-art multimedia, maps, editor- reviewed Web sites, and more. Access age-specific articles plus academic research material! |
 |
Science Reference Center (EBSCO) contains full text for hundreds of science magazines, journals, encyclopedias, reference books and a vast collection of images. |
 |
EbscoHOST includes AP Image Collection, Consumer Health, Explora, Science Reference Center & more Ebsco Collections, providing access to ebooks, encylopedias, academic journals, magazines, newspapers and educational materials. |
 |
|
 |
|
|
Recommended General Database Collections |
From: Oxford University Press
Free full-text articles (click links above)
computational knowledge engine - Try It!
